Solutions

Large files easily transferred

Using the CargoLink technology, large files and confidential data can be sent in a easy and secure manner to your customers and partners. Cargo does not restrict the attachment size and provides you with a great web interface for all functions Thanks to built-in protection for the transfer (full SSL encryption) and the access (individual one-time PIN) you can rest assured that only the intended receiver will get access to the data.

Great to

  • Transfer project data, technical plans, handbooks and specifications
  • Send confidental documents such as contracts, quotas and personell files
  • Transport large media files such as audio and video
  • Make PR-documents and press releases available on schedule

E-Mail integration into your existing infrastructure

You would like to continue to use your current software for sending large files via e-mail? With the direct integration you no longer need to upload a file onto the CargoServer, yet you can still be sure that the files will be sent securely and reliably to your recipient.

Great to

  • Use your familiar environment (i.e. MS Outlook, Apple Mail, IBM Lotus Notes or Mozilla Thunderbird)
  • Integration in processes, automatic contracts or send client specific documents via e-mail
  • Integration into an existing e-mail infrastructure
  • Full control over outgoing documents through extensive rules for the handling

A multitude of settings enable you to use different transport or security configurations according to file size, file type or the recipients. With the built-in addressbook, you can preset settings per recipient.

Receiving data directly from your partners

Often the transfer of a file is only the beginning of communication and you want to offer your recipient the possibility of sending files back to you just as easily and securely. With CargoLink you you can activate an upload function with just one click and give your partner the chance to upload documents to the existing CargoLink.

Great to

  • Occasional communication beween clients and partners
  • On-schedule receiving of offers, concepts and presentations
  • Receiving diagnose data for support cases (such as databank copies, configurations, log data)

The upload function can be activated for every CargoLink and is available as an option in the configurations. Uploads will be marked clearly for the user and are subject to the restrictions of the quota.

Shared folders for projects

Allow other users in the system to access a folder or invite an external person to use a common folder. You can allow access in the "read only" or "read and write" mode and decide on the name of the folder your partner will see in your file manager.

This function requires that all participating users are registered in the system.

Great to

  • Work together as a team on a project
  • Regular exchange data with external partners
  • Automate with different applications

Mobile Devices for easy data synchronisation

Tablet computers have become a well used tool in today's businessworld as they are ideal for sales pitches. Transfer your multimedia material and reference information easily and securely onto your mobile devices using Cargo.

Thanks to an intelligent sychronisation mechanism only new documents will be loaded with every transfer. This reduces the data volume to a minimum.

Cargo supports so called Push Notifications for Apple (APN) and Android (GCM) devices to notify applications immediately when new data arrives for CargoLinks.

Great to

  • Deliver marketing and sales documents to iPads
  • Deliver packages onto mobile devices in preparation for meetings
  • Synchronise large volumes of data onto mobile devices

Integration into your business applications

Thanks to the available interfaces of the CargoServer platform, you can use the full range of functions through your business applications and make the transfer of data even easier and more efficient.

Great to

  • Integration in your processes for creating personalised documents and reports
  • Automated delivery of electronic goods, credits or stamps
  • Batch processing for distribution to a few thousand recipients
  • Access statistics

Directory Integration Leverage your Active Directory

CargoServer integrates easily into your existing directory infrastructure (Active Directory or any LDAP based Identity Management System): Users are authenticated against the central directoy and profiles created automatically based on group membership. Desktop users already logged on to the domain are authenticated automatically (single sign on).

Great to

  • Integration into your existing directory for user management and authentication
  • Automatically create user profiles based on group membership
  • Single Sign On integration

Automation when new data arrives

CargoServer monitors all data and can execute automated actions when new files are received, such as informing a group of users or resetting the PINs for a CargoLink. The availabe actions can be extended and customised according to your needs.

Great to

  • Notify team members about the availability of new data
  • Change PIN values of preconfigured CargoLinks and notify users of mobile devices
  • Automatically archive, verify and backup data

Secure authentication through two-factor procedure

In contrast to other providers, the Cargo platform has provided two-factor authentication for secure logins from the beginning and can now offer the integration of software and hardware tokens as well as SMS in it's basic function without additional licencing costs.

Great to

  • Support additional security for accounts with higher privileges
  • Prevent unauthorised access due to careless handling of personal passwords
  • Protect sensible data

Use the OTP2 tokens from ncode for additional security during signing in into the web application in order to secure privileged accounts (administrators) sufficiently. These devices are shock- and waterproof and have a lifespan of 3 to 5 years.

Alternatively a free application can be installed on iOS devices (iPhone, iPad) and used to create OTP-values to provide the functionality through software.

When using SMS, the user receives a one-time token onto his mobile phone after entering the username and the password. This token must be entered into to the web application to complete the sign-in process. No additional software or hardware is necessary.

Otp2 287a29a0bd1ae73f5d312df6f42722f94e41e33beec1f77309c36507b4283884

Oauth c9a09d40a969ac42bcce3a2a9bbdc64e0c9f768e7220b91563d1e64f39e492fa

Lösungen

Grosse Dateien einfach übertragen

Mit der CargoLink Technologie senden Sie grosse und vertrauliche Dokumente auf einfache und sichere Art an Ihre Kunden und Partner. Cargo kennt keine Beschränkung bei der Dateigrösse und lässt sich intuitiv mit einem Webbrowser bedienen. Dank eingebauten Massnahmen für den Schutz des Transfers (SSL Verschlüsselung) und des Zugriffs (einmaliger PIN) senden Sie auch vertrauliche Daten ohne Risiko.

Ideal für

  • Übertragen von Projektdaten, technischen Plänen, Handbüchern und Spezifikationen
  • Senden von vertraulichen Dokumenten wie Verträge, Offerten und Personaldossiers
  • Transport von grossen Mediendaten wie Audio- und Videomaterial
  • Termingerechtes Bereitstellen von PR-Dossiers und Medienmitteilungen

E-Mail Integration direkt in Ihre Infrastruktur

Sie möchten weiterhin Ihre gewohnte Umgebung für den Versand von grossen Dokumenten per E-Mail verwenden? Mit der direkten Integration ist das Hochladen eines Dokumentes auf den CargoServer nicht mehr nötig und sie können trotzdem sicher sein, dass Ihre Anlagen bei den Empfängern sicher und garantiert ankommen.

Ideal für

  • Einfache Benutzung mit Ihrer gewohnten Umgebung (beispielsweise MS Outlook, Apple Mail oder Mozilla Thunderbird)
  • Integration in Prozesse, die automatische Verträge oder kundenspezifische Dokumente per E-Mail versenden
  • Einbindung in eine bestehende E-Mail Infrastruktur
  • Volle Kontrolle der ausgehenden Dokumente dank umfangereichen Regeln für die Verarbeitung

Eine Vielzahl von Einstellungen ermöglicht es automatisch, aufgrund der Grösse der Anlagen, der Dateitypen oder der Empfänger unterschiedliche Transportkonfigurationen zu verwenden und beispielsweise die Sicherheitseinstellungen anzupassen. Mit dem eingebauten Adressbuch können Sie zudem Voreinstellungen pro Empfänger vornehmen.

Daten erhalten direkt von Ihren Partnern

Oft ist der Transfer einer Datei nur der Anfang einer Kommunikation und Sie möchten dem Empfänger ermöglichen, auf dieselbe sichere und einfache Art ein Dokument zurück an Sie zu senden. Mit der Upload-Funktion von CargoLink können Sie diese Option mit einem Klick freischalten und Ihrem Partner den Upload ermöglichen.

Ideal für

  • Gelegentliche Kommunikation mit Kunden und Partnern
  • Termingerechtes Empfangen von Offerten, Konzepten, Präsentationen
  • Empfangen von Diagnose-Daten für Support-Leistungen (beispielsweise Datenbankkopien, Konfigurationen, Logdaten)

Die Upload-Funktion kann für jeden CargoLink aktiviert werden und ist als Option bei der Konfiguration verfügbar. Uploads werden für den Benutzer speziell gekennzeichnet und unterliegen den Einschränkungen der Quota.

Gemeinsame Ordner für Projekte nutzen

Erlauben Sie den Zugriff auf einen Ordner auch für andere Benutzer am System oder laden Sie externe Personen neu für die gemeinsame Verwendung ein. Sie können die Zugriffe lesend oder schreibend gewähren und für jeden Ordner den Namen bestimmen, unter dem Ihre Partner die Daten in ihrem Dateimanager sehen.

Diese Funktion setzt voraus, dass alle Beteiligten registrierte Benutzer auf dem System sind.

Ideal für

  • Gemeinsame Arbeit an Projekten im Team
  • Regelmässiger Datenaustausch mit externen Partnern
  • Automatisierung mit unterschiedlichen Applikationen

Mobile Geräte einfach mit Daten beliefern

Tablet Computer sind aus dem Arbeitsleben nicht mehr wegzudenken und eignen sich ideal für Verkaufspräsentationen an der Kundenfront. Das dabei verwendete Multimediamaterial und die Referenzinformationen übertragen Sie einfach und gesichert mit Cargo auf Ihre mobilen Geräte.

Dank intelligentem Synchronisations-Mechanismus werden bei jedem Transfer nur neue Dokumente geladen, was die benötigte Datenmenge auf ein Minimum reduziert.

Cargo unterstützt sogenannte Push Notifications für Apple (APN) und Android (GCM) Geräte beim Eintreffen von neuen Daten in einem CargoLink und kann somit Applikationen auf mobilen Geräten sofort benachrichtigen.

Ideal für

  • Marketing- und Verkaufs-Dokumente auf iPads ausliefern
  • Dossier als Sitzungsvorbereitung auf mobile Geräte ausliefern
  • Synchronisation von grossen Datenbeständen auf mobile Geräte

Integration in Ihre Business-Applikationen

Dank der verfügbaren Schnittstellen der CargoServer Plattform können Sie die volle Funktionalität auch direkt aus Ihren Business-Applikationen nutzen und so den Transfer von Daten noch einfacher und effizienter ermöglichen.

Ideal für

  • Integration in Ihre Prozesse zur Erstellung von personalisierten Dokumenten und Berichten
  • Automatisierte Auslieferung von elektronischen Waren, Gutschriften oder Wertzeichen
  • Batch-Verarbeitung für den Versand an mehrere Tausend Empfänger
  • Abholen von Statistiken für den Zugriff

Zentrale Verwaltung in Ihrem Active Directory

Mit der Anbindung an Ihre Infrastruktur können Sie die Administration von Cargo noch mehr vereinfachen: Die Benutzer werden automatisch aus dem Active-Directory übernommen und die Prüfung der Passwörter erfolgt zentral. Gruppenmitgliedschaften können die Benutzerprofile steuern und bereits an der Windows-Domäne angemeldete Benutzer werden automatisch erkannt (Single Sign On).

Ideal für

  • Zentrale Passwort-Verwaltung und Prüfung der Benutzer
  • Benutzer-Profile automatisch erstellen lassen basierend auf Gruppenmitgliedschaften
  • Single-Sign-On Integration möglich

Automatisierung beim Eingang neuer Daten

Der CargoServer überwacht alle Verzeichnisse auf Änderungen und kann beim Eingang von neuen Dateien automatische Aktionen auslösen wie beispielsweise eine Benutzergruppe informieren oder die PINs für einen CargoLink neu setzen. Die verfügbaren Aktionen sind erweiterbar und können Ihren Bedürfnissen angepasst werden.

Ideal für

  • Benachrichtigung von Projektmitgliedern über neu verfügbare Daten
  • Versenden neuer PINs an Benutzer von mobilen Geräten bei Verfügbarkeit von Dossiers als Vorbereitung einer Sitzung
  • Archivierung, Kontrolle und Sicherheitskopien

Sichere Authentifizierung durch Zwei-Faktor Technologie

Im Gegensatz zu anderen Anbietern hat die Cargo-Plattform von Anfang an die sichere Anmeldung mittels Zwei-Faktor Technologie möglich gemacht und kann heute die Integration von Software- oder Hardware-Tokens wie auch SMS bereits in der Grundfunktion ohne zusätzliche Lizenzkosten bieten.

Ideal für

  • Zusätzliche Sicherheit bei Konten mit erhöhten Zugriffsrechten
  • Wirkungsvolle Massnahme bei laschem Umgang mit Passwörtern
  • Schutz von besonders sensitiven Daten

Verwenden Sie die "OTP2"-Token von CargoServer für einen zusätzlichen Schutz bei der Anmeldung an der Webapplikation um beispielsweise Konten mit erhöhten Zugriffsrechten (Administratoren) wirkungsvoll abzusichern. Die Geräte sind stossicher und wasserresistent mit einer Lebensdauer von 3-5 Jahren.

Alternativ kann auf iOS-Geräten (iPhone, iPad) eine kostenlose Applikation zur Erstellung der OTP-Werte benutzt werden, um die Funktionalität per Software zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Bei der Verwendung von SMS wird dem Benutzer nach der Anmeldung per Benutzername und Passwort ein einmalig gültiges Token auf sein Mobiltelefon gesendet, das zur vollständigen Anmeldung an der Webapplikation eingegeben werden muss. Es wird keine zusätzliche Soft- oder Hardware benötigt.

Otp2 287a29a0bd1ae73f5d312df6f42722f94e41e33beec1f77309c36507b4283884

Oauth c9a09d40a969ac42bcce3a2a9bbdc64e0c9f768e7220b91563d1e64f39e492fa